Indian Flag
MLAs-TN Logo
MLAs of Tamil Nadu

The Voters are the decision makers, the final authority to decide about the rule of any party over Tamil Nadu. In order for them to take a right decision, we help put up the Services, Works and Achievements of MLAs in each Constituencies.

The Services accomplished, the facilities provided to the respective Constituencies, the progress made must be duly appreciated and recognised. Hence, we serve as a platform for each and every MLA to disclose his Services, Works and Achievements he has to his credit, in the 5 years tenure of his portfolio as an MLA - a Member of Legislative Assembly, sent by people, from the people and for the people.

We help MLAs to keep in touch with the people of their constituencies by all means possible. People can send their grievances, appreciations and comments to them through Email via the Contact Me Form available in the respective websites of the MLAs. OR alternately we would help post the complaints / grievances in our website for everyone to view, including MLAs. Let your complaints / grievances be short, concise and to the point, not more than 500 words. Give your full contact details along with the name of the MLA and his constituency. (See Complaints Received)

Sample Website for an MLA  Click Here to see a Potential Website for you in Your Name.

Tamil Nadu Government Websites

Percentage of Votes by Major Parties

Responsibilities of an MLA
What are the responsibilities of an MLA?
As Defined by the Constitution of India -
Seventh Schedule (Article 246)
Flags of Recognized National Parties :
Statistics Of Districts
Total Districts 32
Revenue Divisions 76
Taluks 220
Firkas 1,127
Revenue Villages 16,564
Municipal Corporations 10
Municipalities 148
Panchayat Unions 385
Town Panchayats 559
Village Panchayats 12,618
Lok Sabha Constituencies 39
Assembly Constituencies 234
Go to Aslam.MLA
Tamil Nadu State Information in a Nutshell
Tamil Nadu Districts
At present Tamil Nadu has 32 Districts
Tamil Nadu Districts
Collector is the Head of the District Administration
Tamil Nadu Districts
For the Purpose of Revenue Administration, all the Districts are divided into Talukas
Tamil Nadu Districts
A Tehsildar is the Head of Taluk Administration.
Tamil Nadu Districts
Each Taluk consists of a group of Revenue Villages.
Tamil Nadu Districts
Development administration in a District is coordinated by the Panchayat Unions (also called as Blocks) for the rural areas. 
Tamil Nadu Districts
Panchayat Unions consist of a group of Panchayat Villages.
Tamil Nadu Districts
In the case of urban areas, the administration of development is taken care of by the urban local bodies.
Tamil Nadu Districts
The urban local bodies are called as Municipal Corporations, Municipalities and Town Panchayats depending on the size of the town. 
Tamil Nadu Districts
Tamil Nadu has 234 Assembly Constituencies and 39 Lok Sabha Constituencies

Copy Right 2011 © Designed & Developed by Shaadmaani Networks - AmburNet.Com